Marriage license jefferson city mo

Marriage license jefferson city mo DEFAULT

Marriage Licenses

Office of Judy Ridgeway
Cole County Recorder of Deeds
311 E. High Street
(Room 101 of the Cole County Courthouse Annex)
Jefferson City, MO 65101
Phone: 573-634-9116 

For your convenience and to reduce wait time at the Annex, you can fill out and submit the Marriage License Application Form online.  You will be asked to provide social security numbers and sign the form when you arrive to pick up your Marriage License.

Both parties must appear TOGETHER at the Recorder of Deeds office.  You will need the following:

  • Valid government issued photo ID    
  • Provide Social Security number    
  • Date and location of the marriage ceremony    
  • Name of officiant solemnizing the marriage    
  • Fee of $51 is due at the time of application. Cash, check or credit card accepted. ($2 additional Bank fee for credit card)

*If Either Party is unable to appear in the Recorder’s Office to apply, due to Military Service, ADA Qualifying Disability or Incarceration, an Affidavit of Absent Application maybe be provided.

  • Civil ceremonies are performed by Cole County Circuit Judge Div. III, Honorable Cotton Walker
  • To schedule your Cole County Courthouse Civil ceremony, please call: 573-634-9116
  • As of right now the courthouse will only be allowing 2 guests per couplewith exceptions for young children or parents of the couple. Photos can be taken outside the Courthouse or elsewhere after the brief ceremony with as many people as desired.
  • Office hours are 8:00 AM – 4:30 PM Monday through Friday except legal holidays.
  • Applicants should come to the Recorders office to complete the application process.
  • NOTE: Application can be made 6 months prior to date of ceremony.
  • Either party may return to pick up the license.
  • License is available for pick-up the week of the marriage.
  • The marriage license is valid for 30 days from the date of issue and may be used anywhere within the state of Missouri.

You are responsible for delivering the license to the person who solemnizes your marriage.  The person performing the ceremony is required by law to return the completed license to the Cole County Recorder of Deeds office within 15 days of the ceremony.

  • Blood relatives, down to and including first cousins, MAY NOT marry under the laws of the State of Missouri.
  • Applicants must be 18 years of age to marry without parental consent.
  • A male or female age 21 or older MAY NOT marry a male or female under 18 years of age.
  • Previously married applicants must give the date their last marriage ended.  Divorced individuals may not apply until their divorce has been final for a minimum of 30 days.

Identification and proof of age is required of all persons. The following documents will be accepted:

AGE 18 & OVER

  • Valid Driver’s License OR official State Identification OR Passport.
  • AND provide Social Security Number

AGE 16 THROUGH 17

  • Birth Certificate (Legal, Certified)
  • AND custodial parent to give consent*

CONSENTING PARENTS

  • Persons between the ages of 16 and 17 may obtain a license with the consent of their custodial parent.  Parents must give consent in person at the time of application and must have proper identification.
  • Proper identification for consenting parents is a valid driver’s license or passport, and if divorced, court papers to prove custody.

Proof of your marriage (after the return of your license) is available upon request through the Recorder of Deeds Office.    

  • Request can be made in person, mail or phone (credit card required if requesting by phone).
  • We do offer a FORM for filling out if mailing in a request.
  • When calling or showing up in person, please have name of parties ready and date of ceremony.
  • Cost is $9 per certified copy.  Cash, check or credit card accepted ($2 additional charge for credit card).
  • There is no charge for a certified copy if for military purposes.
Sours: https://www.colecounty.org/268/Marriage-Licenses

Cole County Marriage License

Popularity:#96 of 114 Marriage License Offices in Missouri#1,986 in Marriage License Offices

Cole County Marriage License Contact Information

Address and Phone Number for Cole County Marriage License, a Marriage License Office, at East High Street, Room 101 Courthouse Annex, Jefferson MO.

Name
Cole County Marriage License
Address
311 East High Street, Room 101 Courthouse Annex
Jefferson, Missouri, 65101
Phone
573-634-9115

Map of Cole County Marriage License

View map of Cole County Marriage License, and get driving directions from your location .


Related Public Records Searches

Find Marriage Records related to Cole County Marriage License.

Marriage License Offices Nearby

Find 6 Marriage License Offices within 29.1 miles of Cole County Marriage License.

External Links

Find 6 external resources related to Cole County Marriage License.

About the Cole County Marriage License

The Cole County Marriage License, located in Jefferson, MO, processes marriage license applications and issues marriage licenses. The Marriage License Office also records marriage certificates in Jefferson and maintains marriage records. Many of these marriage records are available to the public.

You may contact the Marriage License Office for questions about:
  • Finding Jefferson marriage records online
  • Applying for a marriage license
  • Marriage license requirements in Missouri state
  • Jefferson marriage license fees
  • Finding marriage records
  • Getting copies of marriage licenses and certificates

Marriage License Offices near Jefferson

Sours: https://www.countyoffice.org/cole-county-marriage-license-jefferson-mo-fe7/
  1. Gyms near southbury ct
  2. Medicaid restriction codes
  3. Nissan derelict chassis location

Cole County, MO Marriage License Office

See the Missouri marriage license requirements

Marriage license fee

Matches statewide median

$51.00

Population

Ranked 15th out of 115 counties, by total population

75,990

Office Type

Recorder of Deeds

Physical address

Cole County Courthouse Annex
311 E High St, Room 101
Jefferson City, MO 65101

Mailing address

PO Box 353
Jefferson City, MO 65102

Phone

(573) 634-9115

(573) 634-9116

Fax

(573) 634-4631

Office hours

Payments accepted

Cash

Nearby Locations

Below are the three locations closest to Cole County where you can also apply for a marriage license.

18.51 miles away Has one office

15,607 population Ranked 68/115 counties

$51.00 marriage license fee Same price

21.62 miles away Has one office

24,748 population Ranked 46/115 counties

$51.00 marriage license fee Same price

22.92 miles away Has one office

13,878 population Ranked 75/115 counties

$46.00 marriage license fee $5 cheaper

Cole County vs Missouri

Below is a chart that compares Cole County's fees to that of the entire state.

Sours: https://marriagelaws.org/mo/cole-county
Our Courthouse Wedding - We Are Married - We Are The Maddox's

Cole County Marriage License, MO

Cole County
Marriage License Requirements

Marriage License Fee: $51.00

311 East High Street,
Room 101 Courthouse Annex,
Jefferson City, MO 65101
Phone (573)634-9115
8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. / M – F

(except for Court Approved Holidays)

Missouri Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best Wedding Officiant.

Ask a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP.

  • Cole, Cole County Marriage License, MO
    Cole, Cole County Marriage License, MO

Marriage Application Requirement Missouri: ✔Get Copy Of Birth Certificate

To complete the application for a marriage license, a couple must:

  • Both must appear in person before the Recorder or Deputy.

This provision is waived for certain applicants who qualify under state and federal statutes (incarcerated, military duty assigned outside the state of Missouri or disabled under ADA). Please call ahead for instructions.

  • Valid identification containing date of birth.

  • A Social Security number will be required. If you do not have one, you must sign a form stating you have no Social Security number.

  • Applicants are responsible for delivering the license to the person who solemnizes their marriage.

  • The Officiate must complete the license, have two witnesses sign it (18 yrs of age or older), and return it to the County Recorder’s office within fifteen days from the ceremony.

  • The license is then recorded, scanned for preservation and remains on file permanently in the County Recorder’s office.

It is important that you verify all information with your local County County Recorder’s office before making a trip to purchase your marriage license.

Marriage ID Requirement Missouri: ✔Get Copy Of Birth Certificate

Identification and proof of age is required of ALL persons.

  • Certified copy of United States Birth Certificate

  • Valid driver’s license (United States)

  • Military I.D.

  • State I.D.

  • United States passport with visa or U.S. entry stamp

  • Valid passport

  • Green Card

Foreign applicants must present their valid government issued ID along with a certified English translation of all non-English identification used. If a translator is needed, arrangements for an appointment with your local County Recorder’s office must be made well in advance.

Marriage Residency Requirement Missouri:

No. Missouri does not have a residency requirement for marriage licenses.

  • Cole, Cole County Marriage License, MO
    Cole, Cole County Marriage License, MO

Marriage Waiting Period Missouri:

No. Missouri marriage license is effective immediately upon issuance.

Previous Marriages: ✔ Search Marriage | Divorce Records

Previously married applicants must give the date their last marriage ended. Divorced individuals may not apply until their divorce has been final for a minimum of 30 days.

  • Cole, Cole County Marriage License, MO
    Cole, Cole County Marriage License, MO

Marriage License Fee Missouri:

The fee for a marriage license is $45 + in Missouri. Preferred method of payment is cash. For guidance on additional methods of payment, please call ahead.

  • Cole, Cole County Marriage License, MO
    Cole, Cole County Marriage License, MO

Marriage Blood Test Missouri:

No Blood Test.

Name Change:

Getting a marriage license with your new name on it does not mean your name has automatically changed. If you need to change your last name, you can use an online marriage name change kit.

  • Cole, Cole County Marriage License, MO
    Cole, Cole County Marriage License, MO

Marriage Age Requirements Missouri: ✔Get Copy Of Birth Certificate

  • Missouri minimum age to get married is 16 and anyone under 18 must have consent from a parent or guardian.

  • Missouri will not issue marriage licenses if one party is under 18 and the other is 21 or older.

Identification is required of all parties. Each marriage applicant must also show their Social Security number. The following documents will be accepted:

  • Age 16
    • Birth certificate (legal, certified)

    • Social Security card

    • Valid government issued photo ID

    • Custodial parent to give consent

  • Age 18
    • Birth certificate (legal, certified)

    • Social Security card

    • Valid government issued photo ID

  • Age 19 and over
    • Valid government issued photo ID

    • Social Security card (If the Social Security number is not on the ID presented)

  • Consenting parents
    • Valid government issued photo ID

    • If divorced, court papers to prove custody

Proxy Marriages Missouri:

No.

Cousin Marriages Missouri:

No. Blood relatives, down to and including first cousins, may not marry under the laws of the State of Missouri.

Common Law Marriages Missouri:

Yes.

Solemnize Marriages Missouri:

Marriages may be solemnized by any clergyman, either active or retired, who is in good standing with any church or synagogue in this state. Marriages may also be solemnized, without compensation, by any judge, including a municipal judge. Marriages may also be solemnized by a religious society, religious institution, or religious organization of this state, according to the regulations and customs of the society, institution or organization, when either party to the marriage to be solemnized is a member of such society, institution or organization.

Expiration Date of Marriage License:

  • The marriage license is valid for only 30 days from the date of issuance and may be used anywhere within the State of Missouri.

  • A Missouri marriage license must be used for a ceremony within 30 days after pick-up.

  • If a marriage ceremony does not occur, the license shall be void after thirty days from the date of issuance.

  • A Missouri marriage license is not valid for use outside of the State of Missouri.

Copy of Certificate of Marriage License

Missouri Department of Health and Senior Services
930 Wildwood
P.O. Box 570
Jefferson City, MO 65102
Ph: 573.751.6387

Please Note: State and county marriage license requirements often change. The above information is for guidance only and should not be regarded as legal advice. Additional information can be found at www.mo.gov.

Sours: https://www.usmarriagelaws.com/marriage-license/missouri/cole-county/recorder-of-deeds/office-requirements/

Jefferson marriage mo license city

Marriage Licenses

The Recorder of Deeds has a representative in the lobby behind a plexiglass shield in a shared space when needed. Due to processing time, marriage licenses will not be issued after 4:30 p.m. 

Apply for a Marriage License

  • Complete the application online no more than 30 days before the ceremony. 
  • Both applicants must appear together at the Recorder of Deeds Office, located in the St. Charles County Administration Building at 201 N. Second St., St. Charles, MO 63301. 
  • Marriage licenses are issued on a first come, first served basis; no appointments are taken.
  • Due to processing time, marriage licenses will not be issued after 4:30 p.m. Please plan accordingly.

Qualifications

  • The ceremony must be performed within 30 days in the state of Missouri beginning from the date of issuance of the marriage license.
  • Applicants must present a valid government-issued photo ID and know their Social Security number.
  • Applicants must be 18 years of age to marry without parental consent. (RSMO 451.090)
  • A marriage license shall not be issued to any applicant who is 21 years of age if the other party is less than 18 years of age. (RSMO 451.090)
  • Applicants who are 16 or 17 years of age may obtain a license with the consent of a parent or legal guardian. Consent must be given in person at the time of application with proper identification. (RSMO 451.090) If parents are divorced, the consenting parent must provide court papers to prove custody. An additional fee must be paid at the time of application for each parental consent.
  • Applicants over the age of 18, who have a legal guardian, may obtain a license with the consent of their legal guardian. Consent must be given in person at the time of application with proper identification.
  • Applicants under 16 years of age shall not apply or obtain a marriage license. (RSMO 451.090)
  • Applicants shall not currently be married. (RSMO 451.030)
  • Applicants, if previously married, shall provide the month and year that the last marriage ended. (RSMO 451.040)
  • Applicants shall not be related by blood through and including first cousins. (RSMO 451.020)
  • Foreign applicants must present their valid government-issued photo ID along with a certified English translation of all non-English documentation used. If a translator is needed, an appointment with our office must be made in advance.
  • Applicants shall be present to complete the application process with the exception of incarcerated, active military, and persons who qualify under the American Disabilities Act. An Affidavit of Absent Applicant (PDF) is available for such qualifying parties and shall be presented to the Recorder of Deeds prior to issuance of the marriage license. (RSMO 451.040)

Fees and Payment Information

The total cost of the marriage license and certified copy is $57 ($47 for marriage license, $9 for certified copy, $1 for postage). Payment is due in full at time of license issuance. Cash or credit card is accepted (additional convenience fee for Visa, Mastercard or American Express). Personal checks are not accepted.

Sours: https://www.sccmo.org/518/Marriage-Licenses
Our Courthouse Wedding - We Are Married - We Are The Maddox's

Pour us, please, some more juice, - Irina turned to her daughter. She went to the refrigerator, and literally in the second step, the panties slid down from the ass. She barely had time to stop them with her hand. - Yes, it will not work, - Irina pronounced the verdict.

You will also be interested:

Are melancholy from this. Tell me who do you look like now. Of course, I thought that I was acting like a real whore and a fool, but I answered - I don't know. To which Victor took me out of the bath again into the room and said - remember the rule, you must not tell me I dont know.



891 892 893 894 895